The Yorkton Tribal Council provides supervisory services in the program and instruction activities of our member First Nation Schools.

Economic Development

Employment Counselling services are provided to the six First Nations of the Yorkton Tribal Council on an outreach basis.

Health And Social Development

Health Initiatives and services that are holistic and consider the mental, spiritual, emotional, physical and cultural aspects of the individual.


Tribal Justice Unit provides services in the area of justice administration, which are sensitive to the cultural needs of the First Nations and Aboriginal people on reserve and in the urban environment.

Safe Haven

Safe Haven works toward the elimination of family violence by providing a safe temporary shelter, empowerment, support, education, and awareness of alternatives to violence.

Technical Services

AANDC Renovations & Housing Update AANDC Fire Reports Fire Safty Inspections Capital Asset Inventory System Quantity Based (CAIS) Asset Condition Recording System Quality Based (ACRS)

About the Yorkton Tribal Council

Yorkton Tribal Council (YTC) is a not-for-profit organization that provides essential services to 6 Member Nations (Cote, Keeseekoose, The Key, Zagime Anishinabek, Kahkewistahaw & Ocean Man First Nations) in the Treaty 4 territory.

YTC provides quality services in the areas of Health & Social Development, Education, Employment & Training, Justice, Technical/Housing Services and Economic Development to the member nations.

We work to continuously improve the quality of life of our First Nations’ members in the communities they live. With the direction and guidance of our member nations, we provide relevant programs and services that enrich the well-being, health, and prosperity of our people. We promote self-sufficiency, ensuring the protection of our Inherent rights, our Treaty Rights, and our Traditional Territories.

YTC is made up of a Board (6-member First Nation Chiefs), Tribal Chief and Director of Operations who oversee 6 active departments with 75+ employees in 3 locations. YTC is committed to quality assurance and is responsive to our communities’ needs.

Yorton Tribal Council represents 6 First Nation in Treaty 4 territory,
  • The Key First Nation
  • Keeseekoose First Nation
  • Cote First Nation
  • Zagime Anishinabek First Nations
  • Kahkewistahaw First Nation
  • Ocean Man First Nation

Member First Nations

Cote First Nation

Chief George Cote

Kahkewistahaw First Nation

Chief Evan Taypotat

Keeseekoose First Nation

Chief Lee Kitchemonia

The Key First Nation

Chief Clinton Key

Ocean Man First Nation

Chief Constance Big Eagle

Zagime Anishinabek

Chief Bonnie Acoose